The Blighted Crown
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Roleplaying - Tips and tricks.

4 posters

Go down

Roleplaying - Tips and tricks. Empty Roleplaying - Tips and tricks.

Post  Ajun Sun Sep 28, 2008 9:00 pm

Alright, alright, here goes.

I'm new to roleplaying and I was wondering if anyone could give me some tips on how to keep a roleplaying conversation going and how to roleplay in general. How to spice up your roleplaying and that sort. I've gotten a lot of help from my sister, who is a seasoned roleplayer on alliance side of Defias Brotherhood but I thought I ask you for some advice.

Ajuuuuuuuuuun!

Ajun

Back to top Go down

Roleplaying - Tips and tricks. Empty Re: Roleplaying - Tips and tricks.

Post  Krakus Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:35 pm

I think you might find this thread interesting enough:

http://forums.wow-europe.com/thread.html?topicId=305701657&sid=1

My personal advice is: Your character doesn't have to be some "really cool" fallen ex-titan or the left hand of Arthas. A simple character can be just as interesting. I'm talking about a simple fisherman or a blacksmith for examble. Even if you are level 70 and have all the epic you can get, doesn't make you better than anyone else Rp-wise. Smile

Krakus

Back to top Go down

Post  Favius Daark Mon Sep 29, 2008 2:31 am

Also some reference material can always help with character backgrounds and stuff..

http://www.wowwiki.com/Forsaken
Favius Daark
Favius Daark

Back to top Go down

Post  Kaz Mon Sep 29, 2008 11:32 pm

Ajun wrote:I've gotten a lot of help from my sister, who is a seasoned roleplayer on alliance side of Defias Brotherhood
Who is iiiiiit? o.o
*is Alliance*

Ehm... why did I come to post here? Ah yes. To compliment your realm forum application. ;D Good stuff! If you're a beginner too... -even- better! Keep it up \o/

Kaz

Back to top Go down

Post  Ajun Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:05 pm

Who is iiiiiit? o.o
*is Alliance*